Accessibility tools

We have installed ReadSpeaker’s webReader, which allows visitors to instantly convert online content to audio on our website.

Click on the icon above to try this out, and take advantage of the full range of useful webReader features by clicking the link below.

Readspeaker website

Accessibility statement

This accessibility statement applies to This website is run by Audit Wales. We want as many people as possible to be able to use this website.

View accessibility statement

Reporting accessibility problems

We’re always looking to improve the accessibility of this website. If you find any problems not listed on this page or think we’re not meeting accessibility requirements, contact:

Congratulations to Dr Kathryn Chamberlain for the award of OBE in the New Year Honours list

12 January 2024
  • Audit Wales extends congratulations to the Chair of the Wales Audit Office Board, Dr Kathryn Chamberlain, on being awarded the Order of the British Empire (OBE) in the New Year Honours List 2024.

    Kate was awarded the OBE in recognition of her public service in her role as Chief Executive of the Independent Monitoring Authority for the Citizens’ Rights Agreements.  

    Kate was appointed as a Non-executive Member and Chair of the Wales Audit Office Board in March 2023.

    On behalf of everyone at Audit Wales, I am delighted to congratulate Kate on her award. Not only does it recognise her significant contribution to public service, it is a reminder to us of our good fortune in having someone of Kate’s calibre and track record as Chair of our Board. Auditor General for Wales, Adrian Crompton
    I have been fortunate to work with many good teams during my career. My last post as Chief Executive of the IMA was no exception and I am delighted that this award recognises how much the organisation has achieved during its first three years. It is clear that with Audit Wales I have been fortunate again and I look forward to what we will achieve together over the next few years. Chair of the Wales Audit Office Board, Dr Kathryn Chamberlain